Shades, Phones, Hat or Hoodie

Posted: May 14, 2015 in poker

phil-lak-at-poker-tableIt really does help to have a poker face when playing poker, and if the shades & the hoodie help, which I believe they do, then I’m all for them.  I want to look like the Unabomber.  I am a huge Phil Lak fan, though.  I’ve played wearing nothing but jeans & a t-shirt and an innocent expression.  No, not strip poker.

I think the hoodie helps hide the pulse at the neck, the surge of adrenalin you get when you’re holding the best hand.

I want a sponsor so bad it hurts.  Give me a Full-Tilt shirt or a PokerStars hoodie, someone? The WPT & WSOP are only a month away.  I can do this, my game is good!!!

It all comes down to summing up the player, and for that you have to have sunglasses, although I usually just start flirting with anyone who tries to stare me down.  A little wave usually unnerves the guys more than a brutal Tom Dwan stare down.  I’ve got this boys.

TomDwan_2010WSOP_1

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man.”

Comments

Leave a Reply

